The Activities Legacy Campaign

Our club and society committees of the year 2020/21 share their best moments!

Mon 24 May 2021

We Stand Proudly with Palestine

Arts SU stands in solidarity with Palestinian communities and condemns the violence carried out by the state of Israel.

Wed 19 May 2021

The 10 Minute Mind

A student's perspective

Mon 22 Mar 2021
non-banner

Hate Speech is not Free Speech

If discrimination is #NEVEROK, UAL should demonstrate this instead of hiding behind performative activism and hashtags.

Fri 26 Feb 2021
non-banner

Arts SU Officer Q&A: AGM 2020

The Annual General Meeting finished with a question-and-answer session to the Student Officers concerning the political and representative work of the Union.

Mon 18 Jan 2021
non-banner

An Open Letter to UAL

"This is an open letter signed by those who object to the undergraduate tuition fee of £9,250 that Home/EU Students are paying, and the fee increase for International Students, paying up to £22,950 a year."

Mon 18 Jan 2021
non-banner

UAL Rent Strike

Some students are running a rent strike campaign and Arts SU support the concessions that students are asking for but do not endorse the rent strike itself. Below is some information on potential repercussions so you can make an informed decision.

Fri 18 Dec 2020
non-banner

Arts SU AGM: What Happened?

Find out what happened at our Annual General Meeting 2020 held on Monday 30th November 2020.

Wed 02 Dec 2020
non-banner

Trans Awareness Week 2020 with Kairo

This week is Trans Awareness Week (TAW) and our newly elected Trans Officer, Kairo Urovi, is here to introduce themselves and shares their thoughts on the week!

Mon 16 Nov 2020
non-banner

Welcome to Arts SU!

Fri 11 Sep 2020
Activities Officerbanner