All the latest news!

The Results are in!

After an intense week of campaigning, we are excited to finally announce who has won in this year's Spring Elections!

We first want to thank everybody for participating and voting in this year's Spring Elections. We had 40 candidates standing and achieved our highest ever voter turnout as a Students' Union with 1803 students casting 15224 votes!

If you missed the night, check out the photo gallery on our Flickr.

Below are your winners for the 2023 Arts Students' Union Spring Elections:

Full-Time Officers (Sabbatical Officers)

CCW: Lexa Barbulesca 

CSM: Minna Ellis 

LCC: Sophia Nasif

LCF: Katwamba Mutale 

Student Communities: Alyshia Carmen Jack 

Union Affairs: Daniela Commey 


Part-Time Officers (School Reps)

CCW Art: Kimberley Hughes and Yi Zhou 

CCW Design: Xingyan Wu 

CSM Art & Performance: Esme Godkin and James Harlow 

CSM Culture & Enterprise, Graphic Communications Design: Zainab Goriawala and Hera Crossan 

CSM Fashion, Jewellery, Textiles & Materials and Product Ceramic Innovation Design: Elena-Dariana Pintilii 

LCC Media: Summer Lam and Adrianna Bednarz 

LCC Design: Karen Maley and Alice Kim 

LCC Screen: Ana Grajdeanu and Natalia Bednarova 

LCF Design & Technology: Shertienne  

LCF Fashion Business: Elena Weidinger and Constanta Rata 


For the vacant roles, where we didn't get any candidates in this election, we will be electing those in the 2023/24 Autumn Elections. Those vacancies are the School Rep roles for CCW: Performance & Foundation and the School Rep roles for LCF: Media & Communication.

Congratulations to all candidates, and thank you to all voters for participating in this year's elections. All roles will begin on the 1st of July 2023 with the Full-Time Officers commencing their training in June 2023.



Related articles

There are no current news articles.